Digna Love – Gemstones and Their Meanings

Digna Love is a holistic healer, alternative medicine student, and entrepreneur. She runs her own business called Love and Sunshine, where she sells gemstones that are created to help their wearers find the strength, comfort, or balance that they need in their lives. Love has been interested in spirituality and alchemy since she was young, and has been studying gemstones for many years.

Digna Love

Gemstones have long been thought to have mystical properties in many societies around the world, although they can also be worn just for ornamental purposes. Each different gemstone is thought to have a different meaning, and can be worn or carried to bring these properties into the wearer’s life.

There are hundreds of different types of gemstones, but many of them are variants of some of the most well-known and common gems. Amethyst, a beautiful purple stone, is thought to keep the wearer clear-headed and articulate. Emeralds, which are green stones, symbolize rebirth and are thought to influence fertility. Red rubies influence love and passion. Sapphire, which is a blue gem, represents loyalty, and improves honesty and trust. Bright blue aquamarine represents life and improves health.

These are just a few of the many, many gemstones that have been popular throughout history and are thought to positively influence their wearers. There are many variants of these stones that have similar powers, although the more concentrated a stone, the stronger its influence will be. Digna Love enjoys working with gemstones and using them to positively benefit her customers.



Digna Love – Practicing Modern Alchemy

Digna Love is an alternative medicine student and aspiring holistic healer with a passion for the art of alchemy. While many people think of the mystical practice of transforming metals when they think of alchemy, the modern definition and practice of alchemy is a much broader concept. This type of alchemy focuses on transforming an object’s energy. Love hopes to start her own healing practice upon graduating from college, and wants to bring the practice of alchemy to her clients.

Digna Love

Alchemy has been practiced all over the world in many forms for centuries. It has been most prevalent in Egypt, as well as Europe and parts of Asia. The initial goals of ancient alchemy included transmuting metals into gold, creating an elixir of immortality, and creating a medicine that could cure any disease. However, alchemy has evolved tremendously since its beginnings in Hellenistic Egypt. Modern alchemists focus on many different topics, including natural and alternative medicine, as well as spiritual and religious concepts. There are two main thoughts of study in modern alchemy: physical alchemy, which focuses on recreating historical alchemic practices, and spiritual alchemy, which uses objects and substances to channel energy, and is what Digna Love is focused on.

Modern alchemy is a holistic practice. It focuses on improving the person as a whole, making them physically stronger and more comfortable, mentally focused, and spiritually connected to a higher energy and power. Alchemy focuses on many different ideas and how they are connected: nature, art, spirit, and matter are all elements that alchemists focus on. Alchemic practices are very complex, and they can take years of study to fully understand and master. Alchemic healing, specifically, aims to transform clients’ struggles and hardships into positivity, hope, and energy. This practice combines elements of ancient medicines, such as the Chinese acupuncture or Indian Ayurvedic practices. They also focus on consciousness and connection to a higher power or energy, which many people find helps them achieve the inner peace that they desire.

Other modern alchemic practices focus on using the positive energies found in elements such as water, earth, and metal to affect the spirit. Many alchemists wear or carry crystals and gems because of the positive effects their vibrations are said to have on humans. Digna Love has brought this practice to her new company, Love and Sunshine. The company’s first venture is a line of gems made from stones, crystals, and metal to bring their wearers positive energy and healing properties. Love has extensively studied the properties of various gems and metals, and has created products that bring their wearers the positive energy that they desire. Digna Love hopes to bring the practice of modern alchemy to her clients as a holistic healer in the future.


Digna Love – Chakras and Their Significance

Digna Love is a holistic healer with an interest in spiritual practices and alternative medicine. As an alternative medicine student, she has learned about the importance of chakras, which are spiritual power centers within the body. The concept of chakras was initiated in India, and are often associated with yoga and meditation. They are meant to align the spine, and each have a specific location within the body. Each of the chakras also has a specific color that it is usually linked with.


Muladhara is the first chakra, and it is associated with stability, instincts, and basic needs. It is located at the base of the spine with the first three vertebrae. It is represented by a deep reddish-brown color. This chakra is important because it allows us to take risks and feel safe and comfortable in our everyday lives. Moving up, the second chakra is called Svadhisthana, and is located below the belly button. It is our creative center, as well as representing sexual energy and exploration. It is represented by a brighter red or orange color.

Digna Love

The third chakra is called Manipura, and represents our sense of self, our personal empowerment, and our mental focus. It is located between the navel and the breastbone, and its color is yellow. Located above that one is Anahata, the fourth chakra. This chakra is a bridge between our bodies and our spirits. It is often referred to as the ‘heart chakra’, and it represents balance, compassion, and love. Its color is green.

From here, we move into the spiritual chakras. The fifth chakra is called Vishudda. It represents verbal expression, and is appropriately located in the throat area. It is represented by a light blue or teal color. The next chakra, Ajna, is located in between our eyebrows, in the center of our head. It represents intuition, one of the most crucial facets of spirituality. It is represented by a deep blue color.

The seventh and final chakra is called Sahaswara. Located at the top of the head, it represents spiritual enlightenment and our connection to the divine. It is associated with the color purple, as well as the image of the thousand petal lotus that many people are familiar with.

Aligning the chakras is an intensive process, but is key to living a balanced life. Blockages in one or more of the chakras can lead to an overall imbalance in your body, but these blockages can be very difficult to detect, especially for those who are new to the concept of chakras, or those who are struggling with very deep blockages. It can be helpful to work with a healer or coach, such as Digna Love, to properly align the chakras.